Report Planning

This week I went into the offices on Thursday only and Helga was away on the Metapod Fast Forward residential. My first task was to write a blog for the Fierce Earth site about this detailing the exciting speakers planned.

I then used the time in the office to plan my report which will be part of my assessment for the placement module. Looking online I found a little bit of advice on how to write an academic report from here.

So this is how it looks so far:

1. Cover
2. Title Page
3. Acknowledgements
4. Contents
5. Executive Summary
6. Aims and Objectives
a. Placement Brief, My Aims and Objectives
b. Brief History of Fierce Earth
c. Organisational Structure
d. Inter-company Structure
e. Products and Services
f. Customers and Clients
g. Current Context
h. Placement Period
i. Given Tasks
7. Literature Review: Source Material, key theories, reading etc.
8. Methodologies: Data Collection etc
9. Portfolio: Look at Product/Services Data collected
10. Analysis of findings
11. Conclusions
12. Recommendations
13. References

What do you think? Is there an easier way to plan my report?

I have a meeting with my tutor arranged on Tuesday, so I will probably have another go at planning and will start to write sections – any feedback you have to offer is appreciated…on any postings!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

